Prof.RAMAMURTHI RALLAPALLI, Ph.D, D,Sc,F.N.A, F.N.A Sc, F.N.A.A.S,(Formerly Vice-Chancellor S.V.University, INSA Honorary Scientist),Founder of RFSD

 Awards & Honours

     Prof. R.Ramamurthi has been the recipient of many honours and awards from different institutions in India and abroad. He received felicitations from many quarters on many occasions. The important awards received by him have been the following:



  1. Best Teacher Award of A.P.Govt.1990-91.

  2. Elected as Fellow of the Indian National Science Academy , 1988.

  3. Elected Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences Allahabad,1992.

  4. Council Member 93-94,94-95 Fellow of A.P .Academy of Sciences.1995.

  5. Elected Fellow of National Academy of Agricultural Sciences,1995.

  6. Awarded Prof. K.N.Bahl Gold Medal for outstanding contributions in the field of Life Sciences.1996.

  7. Platinum Jubilee lecture at Indian Science Congress, Patiala , 1996.

  8. Dayanand Shiksha Sansthan citation for extraordinary service to teaching profession and research, 1997.

  9. Excellence Award of Medicina Alternativa, Colombo 1997.

  10. Zoological Society of India Diamond Jubilee Gold Medal & Citation for out-standing contributions to Environmental Science 1998 presented by Governor of Bihar.

  11. Millennium award or contributions to Environmental Science presented by Zoroastrian college, Mumbai , Jan,2000.

  12. Awarded Fellowship of Society of Aquaculturists of India,1999.

  13. Fellow of National Academy of Environmental Sciences and GoldMedal-2007

  14. Fellow of National Institute of Communicable Diseases.

  15. Awarded Distinguished Fellow of IFAS ( Institute of Food &Agricultural Sciences) of University Of Florida , Gainesville , Florida , USA in July 2002.

  16. The Alumni Life-Time Achievement Award presented by Governor of Andhra Pradesh,March, 2005.

  17. Millennium Plaque of Honour of ISCA presented by Hon'ble Prime Minister of India in Jan 2006.

  18. Naidumma Memorial Oration, APAS Hyderabad Dec-3, 2007.


All rights Reserved ® 2016,
Designed By Webtechbrain